GET A 1BHK FLAT ABSOLUTELY FREE!

Now before you get turned off thinking this is one of those spam ads, this is not. If you’ve been watching TV off late, you’ll notice this ad of ‘Xrbia’ – they’re the new realty developers in town.

Put two and two together and you’ll realise that they are the ones giving away a 1BHK flat for free. FOR FREE. I thought this was another wild goose chase. Too good to be true. I ignored them.

They then caught my attention on Twitter. They ran a little contest about #DeshVideshMovies, where you had to convert Hollywood movie titles into Hindi movie titles (I came up with a few good ones and a few lame ones). Before I could react, BANG! I had won. They should be sending my prize sometime soon.

After that, I went to their site, and they have ANOTHER contest running – where contestants have to explain WHY they deserve to be the President of Xrbia. Put in either a video/photo entry and the best entry wins a 1BHK flat.

Another gimmick? Or a breakthrough social media campaign? For me, only time will tell – I can’t make any assumptions before the results are out. Oh, and if you do want to take part in the contest, I suggest you visit www.presidentofxrbia.com

Last date for entries: August 12, 2012. What’s the harm in trying?

1BHK flat… FREE!
Leave a Reply

